The Zeta Chi Sigma chapter of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. proudly serves the Washington, DC Suburban Area.

Zeta Chi Sigma Chapter of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. has been servicing the communities of Prince George’s County, Maryland and the Suburban Washington, DC area since September 25th, 1978.

In the spring of 1978, Brothers William Bentley, Arthur Parker, Jonathan Hughes, Albert Roberts, and Warren Baugh met in the home of Brother Baugh to talk about the feasibility of chartering a new chapter in the Washington Metropolitan area. The group decided to invite other brothers in to help plan the new chapter. The new chapter would work to reactivate brothers in the area that were not attached to a chapter.

A charter was applied for and granted on November 28, 1979. Charter members are:

  • William L. Bentley, III.
  • Jonathan Hughes
  • Arthur W. Parker, Jr.
  • Bro. Dr. Albert Roberts
  • Bro. Dr. Ellsworth Johnson
  • Bro. Dr. Rudolph Wiggins
  • Rev. Julian O. Grayson
  • Warren F. Baugh, Sr.
  • Philip Lee.

Our first officers were President Warren F. Baugh, Sr., Secretary Jonathan Hughes, and Treasurer Dr. Albert Roberts.